Beneath the Burdens

Are you in a painful situation? A situation that you do not want to be in?  A mess that you never dreamt?

Then, I suggest that you should give up.  Yes, there’s no typographical error.

JUST GIVE UP.

That’s what I feel right now, I want to give up. At this moment, that’s the easiest decision to make. To just end every fight and live the life that the world has to offer. I locked myself inside the room. I started to cry and just ask God “Why?” Why did He allowed these things to happen? Why does it need to be this painful?

As I cry louder than the rain outside tonight, I  was reminded about a lot of things. A lot of “What if?” But there is greater than this pain. There are things hidden beneath the burdens that I have right now.

The Truths Beneath The Burdens:

  1. Your feelings are valid.

I’ve been keeping everything within me. Thinking that I cannot cry nor look weak in front of the people who are involved in the situation. I was thinking that what I am feeling right now is not valid and I cannot afford to just feel sad. That I should be the one who’ll be a strong wall for them to lean on. But I’m tired. I am now tired of pretending that I can. I’m tired of looking and feeling strong.

“Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.” – 1 Peter 5:7

But the truth beneath the burdens is the feelings that I considered as not valid is so valid before the Lord. I forgot that I have Him as the One whom I can go unto anytime. The One who’ll never get tired of listening to what I feel and to all my cries. My Bestfriend, my Father. My Father who knows and cares about everything that is related to me.

2. It will make you stronger. 

“What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.”

Go on, and face it! But get everything that you can get from that experience. Bring every good things and pack it for your next battles to come. I believe that if you’re in a situation that doesn’t end your story or journey it is just a stepping stone and a preparation for your greater battles to face. What doesn’t kill you is meant to build you up. What doesn’t kill you is just an investment of experience. Beneath the burden, you’ll find wisdom for tomorrow. You are now wiser than yesterday.

3. It is not for you to carry.

Cast your burden upon the LORD and He will sustain you; He will never allow the righteous to be shaken. – Psalm 55:22

Beneath the burdens that we are carrying right now is the truth that it is not for us to carry. We are not the savior of our own self. We are not the savior of our family. We are not the savior of our community. We are not the savior of our nation. We are not in this world to carry every burden that the world has been putting in our shoulders. 2000 years ago a man named JESUS already carried YOUR BURDEN and the BURDEN OF THE WORLD. John 3:16,

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.”

Jesus already did it when he carried the cross of calvary. Every sin. Every shame. Every pain. Every burden. It is now done on the cross.

Going back to what I’ve said in the beginning about giving up. It doesn’t change. I still suggest that you must give up. The burden is too heavy for us to carry and in order for us to move forward and to keep on going it to just surrender it in His hands. Just give up and allow God to do His thing. At the beginning the phrase “GIVING UP” means defeat. Now the word “GIVING UP” means victory for you are giving the will to the VICTORIOUS KING. JUST GIVE IT ALL UP TO JESUS.

Do you want me to share what is the greatest thing that I gave up?

That is my life. I gave up my everything and that is the only decision that I’ve made in my whole life that I never regretted. I gave up my life at His feet and now He is allowing me to experience His everything. Tonight I can say to myself “Thank you for finally giving up. ” But come to think of it. I’m just a rug compare to what the heaven gave up to have me back. The heaven’s Best: Jesus.

My Playlist As I Write: Come As You Are


Note: Thank you for my Kid’s Staff family for being there in this battle through prayers. I love you all.

Leave a Reply

