Let Tomorrow Worry About Itself

 

It was three weeks ago when I went to Nora’s Resort at Pundaquit, San Antonio, Zambales together with my Cornerstone family. We are all excited to see the much awaited Anawangin Cove. However, we need to ride a boat from the resort to Anawangin Cove for about 15mins; it was my first time riding a boat. A bit scared at first, seeing the waves and how small our boat was, but the excitement inside me covers all the fear.

13274986_1189601181070415_1565496557_o
Nora’s Beach Restort

Before we rode the boat, Abby, a 9 years old girl, was walking before me. Her brothers were teasing her saying, “Natatakot si Abby!” (Abby is scared!) She disagreed with them. We rode the same boat and sat behind me. When the engine of our boat started, someone was patting my shoulder. I look back and saw her looking at me. Imagine her puppy eyes! I asked her why, she said, “Teacher, can you hold my hand? I’m afraid.” I smiled at her and hold her hand so tight to make her feel comfortable.

 

13288182_1189624551068078_1582022365_o
Anawangin Cove, Zambales
Photo Credits : Wildone Christian Ibanez

 

IMG_3092

 

 

Few minutes passed and still, I’m holding her hand. I decided to pray. A prayer without structure. Just talking to God casually. I began to realized that I have 3 days left before my enrollment. And guess what? I still don’t have enough money for the payment! I asked God “Lord, what should I do? Please help me.” Then suddenly I realized a lot of things about Abby’s situation earlier.

  1. I’m not really asking God’s help.

At first, Abby was in denial that she’s afraid and need someone to give her comfort in a very uncomfortable situation. I realized that throughout the week, I kept on thinking on how could I provide rather than asking God’s provision.

      2. I should have depended on Him.

If only I depended on Him with 101%, I won’t feel that way-fear of needing to stop from going to school, like before. I forgot that He is not only a God by title but He is a living God! He is my Father, He loves me and He will provide all my needs. Just like when Abby asked for my presence to comfort her, I began to ask God’s presence to comfort me and to take-over my life. No need to worry because He got me. Because He is my Father. In His presence there is provision, protection, and peace.

When we went back to the resort, I began to share this story with ate Cathy. And God reminded me through her with this scripture:

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. – Matthew 6:34 NIV

We should not worry about tomorrow, each day has enough trouble of its own. But good news, each day has enough grace of its own! Let tomorrow worry about itself! Thank You Jesus, finally enrolled by God’s grace!

 

Leave a Reply

